mckenzie-powell-crown

True Colors: All That Glitters

A balanced mix of high-gloss gold, silver, and pearl brings classic glamour to an already bright day | Photos by Zech Johnson

mckenzie-powell-crown

Jewel in the Crown

Event designer McKenzie Powell’s dusty miller and spray rose floral crown feels at once noble and natural. Prices vary according to services; visit mckenziepowelldesigns.com

gold-playing-cards-frye-art-museum

Give ’Em a Hand

We love these ultraluxe playing cards—bet your bridal party will, too. $19 at the Frye Museum Store, 704 Terry Ave, Seattle, 206-622-9250, fryemuseum.org

jimmy-choo-silver-heel

Gold Standard

Jimmy Choo’s brilliant lamé pump makes just the right subtle, bronze-hued statement. $595 at Nordstrom, visit nordstrom.com for locations.

vintage-gold-tableware

Stay Gold

Rent key vintage tabletop elements for a display table, or fill the venue with mix-matched dinnerware and centerpieces. Prices vary according to services; visit vintageambiance.com

sheer-table-linens

Great Cover Up

The sheer trend works on tables as well as in fashion; these gossamer linens create a light, airy mood that manages to have a bit of fun, too. Prices vary according to order at Choice Linens, 206-728-7731, choicelinens.com

beaded-sequined-musani-gowns

Evening Star

When is a wedding gown more like a red-carpet showstopper? When the lady of the hour wants to shine—as she will in these beaded and sequined Musani numbers. $800 and $868 at Dolce Bleu, 3220 First Ave, Seattle, 206-972-1373, dolcebleu.com

custom-wedding-dress-sash

Frock It

Belltown Bride’s Sharron Anderson works with clients to custom-craft dress sashes with heirloom jewelry and other fun bits. Prices vary according to order at Belltown Bride, 2505 Fourth Ave, Seattle, 206-443-2050, belltownbride.com

striped-tie-wedding-attire

Fit to Be Tied

The classic stripes of this tie show how glam and prep yield a stately harmony. Prices vary according to order at solidcolorneckties.com

holly-zhang-pearls

Dew Drops

Pearl designer Holly Zhang’s structured 18.5-inch necklace uses five strands of 4 mm freshwater specimens. $404 at Holly Zhang Pearl Gallery, 700 110th Ave NE, Bellevue, 425-449-8332, hollyzhang.com

the-peoples-cake-wedding-desserts

Best Dressed

Created with a wrapped and pearl-dotted nod at the bride’s dress, this trio of fondant-covered desserts by the People’s Cake is like a mini couture collection. Prices vary according to order at the People’s Cake, 177 Western Ave W, Seattle, 206-484-2063, thepeoplescake.com

compendium-notebooks-seattle

Write Stuff

Notebooks by locally based Compendium work great in gift baskets and as guest favors. $8 for three at live-inspired.com

covet-and-swoon-wedding-signage

Top This

Covet & Swoon’s paper-crafted custom signage makes a sweet statement atop the final course. Prices vary according to services; visit covetandswoon.com

metallic-bridesmaid-dresses

Silver and Gold

Dress your attendants in coordinating metallic shades like those of this ruffle-topped, gold-toned frock by Lula Kate ($298) and the slate-shaded silver one by Monique Lhuillier ($275). Bella Bridesmaid, 2560 Third Ave, Seattle, 206-728-5965, bellabridesmaid.com

Leave a Reply