0113-red-bella-umbrella

True Colors: Red, Red, Wine

Fashion loves burgundy, love loves blush—why not let the entire spectrum of rouge tones color your stylish day?

0113-red-bella-umbrella

Rain or Shine
Bella Umbrella’s vintage parasols are charming when mixed or matched. About $20 each to rent; prices vary according to order at Bella Umbrella, 206-297-1540, bellaumbrella.com

0113-red-ankle-boot

 

Step It Up
Some brides get really boho with rain boots, while most go posh with pumps; these suede Christian Louboutin ankle boots are a chic compromise. $995 at Barneys New York, 600 Pine St, Seattle, 206-622-6300, barneys.com

 

0113-red-veil

Top It Off
We commissioned Seattle-based Tessa Kim to create this striking red-on-red veil. Handmade vintage velvet blooms, vintage millinery leaves, and Russian netting give it a sense of history and glamour. $164. Tessa Kim, tessakim.com

0113-red-zuzu-lipstick

 

Hot Lips
Spread some love with locally formulated Zuzu Luxe lip color in “Vino de Amor.” $15 at PCC Natural Markets, visit pccnaturalmarkets.com for locations

 

0113-red-laurels-flowers

 

Flower Power
“Pink mink” protea, red anemones, feathery celosia, draped amaranth, small ranunculus, and plenty of greenery make for a vibrant statement in this bouquet by Laurel’s Floral Décor designer Laurel Mitchell. Prices vary according to order. Laurel’s Floral Décor, 425-530-2774, laurelsfloraldecor.com0113-red-bridesmaids-dresses

 

Paint the Town
Pick a palette and let the gals choose the style. Amsale’s one-shoulder gown is $280 at Bella Bridesmaid, 2560 Third Ave, Seattle, 206-728-5965, bellabridesmaid.com; and Mori Lee’s frock is $187 at Moms, Maids, and More, 827 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, 425-455-2202, momsmaidsandmore.com 0113-red-custom-vintage-neckalace

 

Prep Squad
Hitchcock Madrona’s Erica Sheehan used vintage gold chain and other classic but spirited elements in this custom-made necklace. Price available upon request from Hitchcock Madrona, 206-838-7173, hitchcockmadrona.com 

0113-red-fondant-tiered-cake

 

 

Sweet Shades
We asked the cake lovers at Baked to put a 2013 twist on the ombre trend; their ribbon-lined fondant tiers yield a lusciously plush final course. Prices vary according to order. Baked, 206-307-4847, custombakedcakes.com

 

0113-red-box-clutch

 

Case in point
Look pretty adorable while retrieving your lip gloss with Kate Spade’s bow-topped vintage-inspired resin box clutch. $328 at Kate Spade, 600 Pine St, Seattle, 206-223-5539, katespade.com

 

0113-red-wool-toppers

 

Winter Warmer
Wool toppers allow for a stylishly grand exit after your cold-weather celebration. $70 and $125 at Goorin Bros. Hat Shop, 1610 First Ave, Seattle, 206-443-8082, goorin.com

 

0113-red-condiments

 

Well Seasoned
Shop specialty markets and ethnic aisles for colorful condiments—often under $3 each—that can serve as name cards and take-home favors. Widely available at Big John’s PFI, Uwajimaya, and Whole Foods

 

0113-red-silk-bow-tie

 

Fine and Dandy
Guys are well groomed in locally made silk bow ties by Michael Cepress and color-blocked silk pocket squares from J. Z. Richards. $75 at Michael Cepress, 206-334-7602, michaelcepress.com; and $40 at Nordstrom, visit nordstrom.com for locations

 

0113-red-boxed-invitation

 

Open Up
A luxe boxed invitation set like this one by Kerri Efendi allows guests to get inside the look and feel of the big day. Prices vary according to order. Kerri Efendi Designs, 360-739-5188, kerriefendi.com