coral-and-mint-ties

True Colors: Freshly Minted

Fashion’s favorite shade of green goes from day to night with rich red and stylish coral

flower-window-box

Window Box

The blooms and botanicals—peonies, ranunculus, poppy pods, roses, dusty miller, and more—in Sam Crowley’s centerpiece arrangement evoke a sweetly dressed-up countryside. Prices vary according to services. Fleurt, 4536 California Ave SW, Seattle, 206-937-1103, fleurtseattle.com

 

orange-and-mint-wedding-invites

Set the Tone

Invitations let guests preview your event’s style. Luxe ribbon and letterpress text make way for a meaningful day. Prices vary according to services. Silberman Brown Stationers, 417 University St, Seattle, 206-292-9404, silbermanbrown.com

 

custom-coral-and-mint-beaded-necklace

Special Order

Seattle- and New York–based artist Irene Wood used coral branches, coral, jade, and serpentine in this custom-made architectural necklace. $288 at Irene Wood, irenewood.com

 

painted-paper-mache-eggs

Sunny Side Up

Painted papier-mâché eggs make sweet favors. $4 each at Cost Plus World Market, visit worldmarket.com for locations

 

chanel-coral-lipstick

Color In

Get kissable coral-peach lips with Rouge Coco Shine in “Flirt” by Chanel. $33 at Nordstrom, visit nordstrom.com for locations

 

red-and-turquoise-bridesmaid-dresses

Miss Matched

Individuality looks grand in shades of Amsale’s cross-front silk frock, 57 Grand’s strapless grosgrain faille sheath, and Angelina Faccenda’s silk taffeta floor-length. $280 and $220 at Bella Bridesmaid, 2560 Third Ave, Seattle, 206-728-5965, bellabridesmaid.com; and $179 at Moms, Maids, and More, 827 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, 425-455-2202, momsmaidsandmore.com

 

orange-and-mint-sun-hat

Live the Dream

Take your big day on holiday when you pacak palette-perfect accessories for the honeymoon. $20 at Cost Plus World Market, visit worldmarket.com for locations

 

paper-pomador-bouquet-

Round Up

Valerie Lloyd’s handmade paper pomador bouquet alternatives are variations on the centuries-old tradition of portable aromatherapy balls. Prices vary according to order. Smile Mercantile, 425-329-9240, smilemercantile.com

 

locally-made-ceramic-vases

Household Names

The bottoms of Material Good’s locally made Little Shirley vases can be personalized for guests, the bridal party, or the couple themselves. $20 each at Material Good, material-good.com

 

macaroon-tower

Tower of Power

Rhiannon Devine sells totally French macarons made from local ingredients at area farmers markets, and she crafts custom colors for dessert tables and guest gifts. Prices vary according to services. Lilli-Pilli, 206-697-2609, lilli-pilli.com 

 

franco-mint-cookies-and-cream-chocolate

Sweet on Seattle

Leave boxes of Frango mints, a regional favorite since the 1920s, in guest rooms or on reception tables. $9 at Macy’s, visit macys.com for locations

 

coral-and-mint-ties

Punch it Up

Suits get superfresh when you add a dash of color. Isaia’s silk sevenfold options are made in Italy. $195–225 at Mario’s, 1513 Sixth Ave, Seattle, 206-223-1461, marios.com

 

orange-green-gold-fresh-nail-polish-colors

Nailed It

Daring brides might apply Deborah Lippmann’s “Lara’s Theme” (left), “Boom Boom Pow,” or Illamasqua’s “Nomad” to wedding-day nails; more traditional gals will save color for their toes. $14–24 at Sephora, visit sephora.com for locations

Leave a Reply